Leek Auctions

Store & Breeding Sheep Sales

Over recent years Leek has become established as a recognised store sheep centre with sheep farmers supporting the sales from an increasingly wide area and buyers commenting on the good quality of store lambs on offer.

Buyers attend from an extensive area including Shropshire, Wales and the Midlands. looking for both short and medium term store lambs and also breeding sheep.

During 2018 over 60,400 store lambs and breeding sheep exchanged hands.

The Sales which run on a fortnightly basis commence in early September and continue through the autumn and early winter period. Store Lambs and Breeding Sheep are sold through separate rings. There are two dedicated Breeding Rams sales which are held during September and October.

Sale Dates 

Entries Close

Catalogue



Saturday 5th October  Friday 27th September   

Saturday 19th October Friday 11th October  

Saturday 26th October 

Sale of MV and Non MV Breeding Rams & MV Only Females.

Friday 18th October   

Saturday 2nd November Friday 25th October  

Saturday 16th November  Friday 8th November  

Saturday 30th November  Friday 22nd November  

Saturday 14th December   Friday 6th December   

Tues 15th October

Monthly Pedigree Sale

of 102 Holsteins, Ayrshires 

& Shorthorns

Including 57 Shorthorns

Catalogues

Click to download
>Dairy > Store

Watch live auction

Coming soon

Don't miss out

Sign up to receive the
latest market reports >

Tuesday Livestock Market:

  • Pigs - 9:15 am
  • Calves - 10:00 am
  • Barren cows - 10:00 am
  • Followed by Clean Cattle - 10:30 am approx
  • Dairies - 11:00 am
  • Sheep - 11:00 am