Leek Auctions

Store Sheep Sales

Over recent years Leek has become established as a recognised store sheep centre with sheep farmers supporting the sales from an increasingly wide area and buyers commenting on the good quality of store lambs on offer.

Buyers attend from an extensive area including Shropshire, Wales and the Midlands. looking for both short and medium term store lambs and also breeding sheep.

During 2016 over 56,800 store lambs and breeding sheep exchanged hands.

The Sales which run on a fortnightly basis commence in early September and continue through the autumn and early winter period. Store Lambs and Breeding Sheep are sold through separate rings. There are two dedicated Breeding Rams sales which are held during September and October.

SALE DATES

ENTRIES CLOSE

CATALOGUES


Saturday 22nd September 

 Friday 14th September  

Saturday 29th September

Sale of Breeding Rams  

Friday 21st September   


Saturday 6th October

 Friday 28th September  


Saturday 20th October

Friday 12th October  


Saturday 27th October 

Sale of Breeding Rams 

Friday 19th October  

Saturday 3rd November

Friday 26th October  

Saturday 17th November

Friday 9th November  


Saturday 1st December

Friday 23rd November  



Tuesday 25th September

55 HOLSTEIN FRIESANS

Sale of the Entire Milking Herd
on behalf of R J Hall & Sons,
Rookery Farm, Abbots Bromley 

 

Catalogues

Click to download
>Dairy > Store

Watch live auction

Coming soon

Don't miss out

Sign up to receive the
latest market reports >

Tuesday Livestock Market:

  • Pigs - 9:15 am
  • Calves - 10:00 am
  • Barren cows - 10:00 am
  • Followed by Clean Cattle - 10:30 am approx
  • Dairies - 11:00 am
  • Sheep - 11:00 am