Leek Auctions

Store & Breeding Sheep Sales

Over recent years Leek has become established as a recognised store sheep centre with sheep farmers supporting the sales from an increasingly wide area and buyers commenting on the good quality of store lambs on offer.

Buyers attend from an extensive area including Shropshire, Wales and the Midlands. looking for both short and medium term store lambs and also breeding sheep.

During the 2019 season, over 59,000 store lambs and breeding sheep exchanged hands.

The Sales which run on a fortnightly basis commence in early September and continue through the autumn and early winter period. Store Lambs and Breeding Sheep are sold through separate rings. There are two dedicated Breeding Rams sales which are held during September and October.

Sale Date Entries Close Catalogue


Saturday 22nd August 

Special Early Breeding Sheep Sale

Friday 7th August  
Including Special Entry from Corriecravie Flock - See Separate Catalogue

Wednesday 2nd September

Beltex Society Sale 

Beltex Club Members Only  

Saturday 5th September

Friday 28th August   

Friday 11th September

Derbyshire Texel Club Sale 

Derbyshire Texel Club

Members Only 

 

Saturday 19th September

Friday 11th September   

Saturday 26th September 

Breeding Ram Sale - MV & Non MV 

Friday 18th September   

Saturday 3rd October 

Friday 25th September   

Saturday 17th October 

Friday 9th October  

Saturday 24th October 

Breeding Ram Sale - MV & Non MV

Friday 16th October   

Saturday 31st October 

Friday 23rd October   

 

Tuesday 18th August

Monthly Pedigree Sale

Catalogue Now Available

 

Catalogues

Click to download
>Dairy > Store

Watch live auction

Coming soon

Don't miss out

Sign up to receive the
latest market reports >

Tuesday Livestock Market:

  • Pigs - 9:15 am
  • Calves - 10:00 am
  • Barren cows - 10:00 am
  • Followed by Clean Cattle - 10:30 am approx
  • Dairies - 11:00 am
  • Sheep - 11:00 am